Earle I Mack – Business Feature

Earle I Mack

Earle I Mack was recently elected to the Board of Directors of the Jockey Club. This group was founded in 1894 in order to improve Thoroughbred breeding and racing. Mack has had almost 50 years of experience in the Thoroughbred industry and is an advocate for aftercare efforts for retired racehorses. Due to the high pay for horse racers, most people race horses until they die. This happens even if they are sick or in pain. Earle I Mack is currently doing all he can in order to prevent this from continuing to happen.

Mack graduated from Drexel University and then attended Fordham School of Law. In 1992 Mack was one of the first alumni inducted into the Drexel 100 alumni association. He was a Senior Partner of the Mack Company and also served on the Board of Directors for the Mack-Cali Realty Corporation. He has been on the advisory board for the New York State Business Venture Partnership, and was a Chairman for the New York State Racing Commission for seven years.

Mack has always been passionate about philanthropy, and has given to many different organizations. In this CNN video Earle I Mack talks about how the fiscal cliff may negatively affect philanthropic giving.

About DevonJ140
I am currently an Accounting Director living in New York City. I love reading and learning more about business, finance, tech, and current events.

2 Responses to Earle I Mack – Business Feature

  1. Wonderful post! We are linking to this great post on our site. Keep up the good writing.

  2. I blog often and I genuinely thank you for your content. This article has really peaked my interest. I will bookmark your blog and keep checking for new details about once per week. I opted in for your Feed too.

Leave a Reply

